Shohei Ohtani “Showtime”

Ohtani Jersey I bought for fun

So let talk about what we can call probably the modern day Babe Ruth, Shohei Ohtani. He has came on to the scene back in 2018 to Major League Baseball and done nothing but impress us as fans and shown us you can pitch and hit at the same time.

I have to say he one my favorite players right now and I have almost every baseball card I can get of him time 10! From his rookie card to his current cards from this year! I am a diabetic and when I finally got my sugar under control for that I awarded my self and bought two of his rookie cards one of him hitting and one of him pitching.

Ohtani has broke record since coming to the MLB and he just continue to shine as a player. In my opinion he should be a 2 time MVP in the American League already but he lost his chance to go back to back when Aaron Judge hit 62 home runs in season last year.

30th home run of 2023

So far this year Ohtani has just been amazing showing he can pitch and hit in the year where he is up for a new mega contract that is probably gonna be around $600 million for over the next 10 years or more. We at the All Star break and as of right now Ohtani has another run going at MVP, with 32 home runs and 71 RBI for the season. Pitching wise he is 7-4 with an ERA of 3.52 with 132 strike outs for the season so far!

Ohtani hold one of the career records that Babe Ruth set with 500 career strikeouts and 100 home runs for his career. He also set a recent record of most home runs in the month of June with 14 by a pitcher, a record held by Babe Ruth in which he had 13 for the month. He also hold the record of 10 home runs and 10 wins in season held again by one Babe Ruth.

Author: Michael Smith

hi I am Michael Smith.. but my nickname is Little Monkey, I enjoy cooking, sports, and weather. I love legos and other things

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started